Testimonials

Welcome, we’re glad you’re here

Although we are still under renovation, we have seven rooms available to book for your stay.  Our inn features many scenic common areas to enjoy throughout your stay, a continental breakfast spread daily, and comfortable rooms with all  the modern conveniences nestled within this historic property.

55 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Professionalin every way...whether your stay is business or pleasure!

March 21, 2019

I am the accommodations coordinator for the Tryon Fine Arts Center, and Greenlife is our #1 choice for our visiting artists and performers. They not only provide warm hospitality, but also provide a coziness, that can’t be found at comparable 5-star hotels. Each room is fully-equipped with everything you desire, whether your stay is one night or one month. We have received rave reviews from everyone we have lodged at Greenlift at the Mimosa. Thank you, Mary & Kevin! You’re the best!!

Robyn Wells

Relaxing in paradise

February 19, 2019

Woke up to 3 deer outside my window, then had a great breakfast with great tea and conversation with Mary and Kevin. My wife and I loved it!!

Ted

Wonderful night’s stay and I will be back

February 2, 2019

My boss booked us a couple of rooms Thursday night; he and his wife are building a home in Tryon. I’d never heard of a Tryon, but it’s a great little town and the B&B is a perfect fit. I loved the history of the GreenLife Inn that Mary shared, my room was great, and the breakfast was as good as Mary promised it would be. I’ll be back with my wife – she’ll absolutely love the place!

Steve Spoonts

A Last-minute Find: A Treasure

December 17, 2018

When our Hendersonville reservations were necessarily canceled due to snow, Mary was able to accommodate us with three wonderful rooms within two days’ notice. We were so grateful that she “went the extra mile” to give family members a place to stay. Tryon is a gorgeous little mountain town near Saluda, Hendersonville, and Asheville. Reasonably priced and conveniently located, this inn is a treasure and will become even more so with continued restoration.

Virginia Bartels

Mary was an Amazing Host

August 1, 2018

“Mary was an amazing host! Breakfast was simple but delicious: homemade bresd and muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, granola and cereal made for a light but filling start to the day! The house itself is old but beautiful. It has a very “antique” feel that I absolutely love. The welcoming committee, aka their dogs Violet and Sadie, were so sweet. We loved everything at the inn, and we’ll be back for sure! We were about 30 minutes from Chimney Rock, 20 minutes from the Green River for tubing. It was a convenient location without the tourist prices. ”

A S from South Carolina

Perfect Place to Stay

July 25, 2018

If your looking for a pleasant place to stay, make plans to check out Greenlife Inn. It’s the perfect place to stay. Clean rooms -coffee pot & fresh coffee beans in every room, homemade bread for breakfast downstairs & Pleasant conversation – if you choose. Easy to make reservations – check-in/check-out was a breeze. Mary & Kevin were very gracious hosts. I would most definitely say there again, if I’m in the area.

Terry from Alabama

Fantastic Hospitality

July 25, 2018

“Mary and Kevin provided FANTASTIC hospitality, great breakfasts, the most comfortable beds and just an all around wonderful experience. I stayed 11 nights while visiting my mom at a nearby retirement facility. During that time I felt like part of the family as I was greeted as I came and went and we often chatted in the evenings. Greenlife has several great spaces to sit, read, dream and relax, both inside and out. The amenities in the rooms are great – wonderful linens, comfortable chairs, and free streaming TV services. Mary went above and beyond in noticing things that might make my stay more comfortable and proactively providing them, such as lactose-free yogurt, a place to store my bicycle, connections to local cyclists for ride information, and more. I can’t say enough good things about my time at Greenlife. I’m really looking forward to my next visit in a few months. Thank you again, Mary and Kevin!”

Ann from Seattle

Highly recommend

July 25, 2018

I was going to my niece’s graduation, I had the opportunity to stay at the inn for the weekend and Mary and Kevin made my stay very enjoyable.

Steve from Ohio

Superb

June 19, 2018

Our family has stayed with Mary and Kevin several times and have seen the work and improvements that have been made to the inn. Most recently we booked the entire inn. Mary gave us full run of the common areas and was very accommodating.

Gary from Florida

Highly recommend

April 5, 2018

I took a 3 day upholstery class at Workroom Tech in Tryon. At the end of the day, all I wanted to do was crawl into bed. Mary made my stay comfortable and easy. Highly recommend and will stay again!!

Joan G

Please leave us a Review, we’d love

to hear from you